Managing Accounts

< back to Help Center

Hundreds of the world’s top social media agencies use IGplan to accelerate their clients’ Instagram accounts.
Adding multiple accounts

Adding multiple Instagram accounts to your IGplan Dashboard is easy. Simply click Add account to get started. If you’ve reached the maximum number of accounts allowed by your IGplan membership level, click the green “Upgrade membership” button on your Dashboard to add more accounts.

Start/stop all accounts

The Start all/Stop all buttons are a handy way to immediately start or stop the Activity on all of your accounts at once.

Accounts dashboard

From your accounts Dashboard you can easily see an overview of all of your accounts. This is very handy for managing multiple accounts.

Get quick stats on all of your accounts
  • Current Activity status: Started/Stopped/Paused
  • Likes, Comments, Follows, and Unfollows posted in your current or last IGplan Activity session

Account reconnect

When you add an account into our service, we establish a session with Instagram using your credentials. In some circumstances the session established earlier may be expired. Since we don’t store your password in our system, you need to manually reconnect your account by entering your username and password again.

To do so, you need to go to your Dashboard of the account you wish to reconnect. From there, click More menu and select Reconnect. You can also reconnect your account simply by clicking the Reconnect link on your activity page.

Important information

When you change your password on Instagram, your session established on IGplan for your account will be expired immediately.

Account disconnect

If you wish to disconnect an account linked to your dashboard, you can do so from the dashboard of the account you wish to disconnect, by clicking on Disconnect in the More menu.